Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Charlie Austin admits driving offence 15:06 - Feb 15 with 5426 viewsDarran

What am I missing here?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-4226984/Cyclist-hit-footballer-needed-op

The first ever recipient of a Planet Swans Lifetime Achievement Award.
Poll: Who’s got the most experts

Charlie Austin admits driving offence on 11:46 - Feb 16 with 1084 viewsLeonWasGod

Charlie Austin admits driving offence on 11:42 - Feb 16 by Pegojack

This.

In response to Neath Jack's post, I am a very experienced car driver who pays the appropriate car tax and insurance. I am also a cyclist, alternating between bike and car to commute to work, depending on weather, etc.

When I drive, I show the utmost consideration to cyclists, because I know what it's like on a bike.

When I cycle, I am constantly amazed at a minority of idiot car drivers who see nothing wrong in passing me at about 60 mph on a straight country lane without making any effort to move out to give me some 'safety' space. Maybe they think it's a laugh, or macho, or maybe they don't think at all, which is sadly probably closest to the truth.

Maybe they need to think about how THEIR life could be ruined by just a moment's inattention, a bike striking a pothole and veering, a dog running out - a hundred and one other possible causes of an accident in which they plow into a cyclist.

Let's all try and be considerate to other road users, whether we're on a bike or behind a steering wheel.

Yep, same here. I'm definitely very aware of cyclists and other vulnerable users as I know what it's like to be in their shoes (and it's not pleasant round here).
Charlie Austin admits driving offence on 12:21 - Feb 16 with 1052 viewstrampie

Charlie Austin admits driving offence on 11:25 - Feb 16 by sherpajacob

Why should anyone pay a tax that was abolished in 1937?