Please log in or register. Registered visitors get fewer ads.
Forum index | Previous Thread | Next thread
Corona Virus 22:39 - Mar 7 with 432346 viewsSgorioFruit

Sorry for new thread,
But how bad do you lot reckon it’s going to get here in the UK?
I just been watching the news. Looking nasty in Italy.

My methods are not favoured by some but by god i speak the truth.
Poll: What Happened Today???

Corona Virus on 15:11 - Apr 6 with 2143 viewsladyjack

Corona Virus on 13:49 - Apr 6 by monmouth

I agree with you. The overwhelming message being pumped out was only old fogeys and sick people were in danger. It's why young tw*ts were going around spitting at older people, and the bars remained full.

Even my wife in the NHS had been told that.

Yes indeed.
Corona Virus on 15:16 - Apr 6 with 2128 viewsladyjack

Corona Virus on 15:06 - Apr 6 by Scotia

I think it could be down to the "virus load" that you are exposed to - at least that's what I have read. I'm not an expert by any means.
Basically if you contract it under normal circumstances, from somene in work or a pub for example, then you are less likely to get seriously ill unless you are older or at risk. If you contract from being up close and personal, like sharing a bed or caring for someone, you get exposed to more virus and potentially at greater risk of getting particularly ill.
Which is partly behind why you need to isolate from family members at home if you get the symptoms.

Now the Chinese apparently in many cases were taken out of the family environment and isolated in modified dormitories or modified school halls or gyms or special clinics or hospitals as opposed to us staying in the main in the family unit at home.
Corona Virus on 15:29 - Apr 6 with 2100 viewsCountyJim

Thats nice the local Jewish community dropped off a lorry load of fruit and vegetables for the staff at my hospital
Corona Virus on 15:42 - Apr 6 with 2081 viewschad

Corona Virus on 14:35 - Apr 6 by ladyjack